<p class=3 September 2016

” />

The Berowra Electorate

Berowra is a beautiful, leafy electorate in northern Sydney. Stretching from Cheltenham to the Hawkesbury is a both a suburban and semi-rural electorate that incorporates the commercial centres as well as the acreages and pristine bush landscapes.


Berowra has a strong community network, with local sporting groups, churches, schools community associations and charities all contributing to a cohesive local spirit. The people of Berowra come from diverse cultural and faith backgrounds with a number of Berowra residents coming from Chinese, Indian, Korean, Sri Lankan, Lebanese and Italian backgrounds.


Berowra was created in 1969. Julian is the fourth Member of the House of Representatives to represent Berowra.


The Hon. Tom Hughes AO, QC


1969 – 1972

Dr Harry Edwards AM


1972 -1993

The Hon. Philip Ruddock


1993 – 2016

Julian Leeser MP


2016 – present